Specialized Fitness

Fitness

Specialized Fitness

ProgramDaysTimeDates

Stretching the Limits

A group exercise class for individuals with varying stages of Parkinson's disease. Improve flexibility, increase body awareness, and build strength. Functional exercises included. Modifications shown to meet individual needs. Medical clearance is required to participate. Contact Niki Costantino at ext. 271 to schedule an evaluation prior to class registration.

Instructor: Christy

For more information, contact: Niki Costantino

Thursday Apr 25 - Tuesday Jun 18
2:30-3:30pm

Online registration has closed. Please call or stop in to find out if you can still join.

Thursday Jun 20 - Thursday Aug 15
2:30-3:30pm

Register
Tuesday Aug 20 - Thursday Oct 17
2:30-3:30pm

Registration opens Aug 5

Tuesday, Thursday 2:30-3:30pm
Apr 25 - Jun 18
Jun 20 - Aug 15
Aug 20 - Oct 17

Stretching the Limits

A group exercise class for individuals with varying stages of Parkinson's disease. Improve flexibility, increase body awareness, and build strength. Functional exercises included. Modifications shown to meet individual needs. Medical clearance is required to participate. Contact Niki Costantino at ext. 271 to schedule an evaluation prior to class registration.

Instructor: Christy

For more information, contact: Niki Costantino

Thursday Apr 25 - Tuesday Jun 18
3:30-4:30pm

Online registration has closed. Please call or stop in to find out if you can still join.

Thursday Jun 20 - Thursday Aug 15
3:30-4:30pm

Register
Tuesday Aug 20 - Thursday Oct 17
3:30-4:30pm

Registration opens Aug 5

Tuesday, Thursday 3:30-4:30pm
Apr 25 - Jun 18
Jun 20 - Aug 15
Aug 20 - Oct 17

Stretching the Limits

A group exercise class for individuals with varying stages of Parkinson's disease. Improve flexibility, increase body awareness, and build strength. Functional exercises included. Modifications shown to meet individual needs. Medical clearance is required to participate. Contact Niki Costantino at ext. 271 to schedule an evaluation prior to class registration.

Instructor: Joween

For more information, contact: Niki Costantino

Monday Apr 29 - Monday Jun 24
12-1pm

Online registration has closed. Please call or stop in to find out if you can still join.

Wednesday Jun 26 - Monday Aug 19
12-1pm

Register
Wednesday Aug 21 - Wednesday Oct 23
12-1pm

Registration opens Aug 5

Monday, Wednesday 12-1pm
Apr 29 - Jun 24
Jun 26 - Aug 19
Aug 21 - Oct 23

Parkinson's Boxing

For those who are mobile and can move around without assistance. Classes will include functional exercises such as getting up and down from the floor and gait training.

Instructor: Michael C

For more information, contact: Niki Costantino

Friday Jun 14 - Friday Jul 19
12-1pm

Register
Friday Jul 26 - Friday Aug 30
12-1pm

Registration opens Jul 14

Friday 12-1pm
Jun 14 - Jul 19
Jul 26 - Aug 30

Music, Mindfulness and Motion

Music Mindfulness & Motion provides people with early to mid-stages of dementia an opportunity to exercise with others in a safe and nurturing environment along with their caregivers. Classes focus on aerobic exercise, strength conditioning, and balance.

Pre-registration and a brief, private assessment are required before beginning this program.

Music, Mindfulness & Motion is generously underwritten by the Konar Family Foundation.

Instructor: Carm H & Kathy M

For more information, contact: Carm Heidt

Tuesday Jul 9 - Thursday Aug 15
1-2pm

Register
Tuesday Sep 3 - Tuesday Oct 15
1-2pm

Registration opens Aug 16

Tuesday Oct 22 - Thursday Dec 19
1-2pm

Registration opens Oct 15

Tuesday, Thursday 1-2pm
Jul 9 - Aug 15
Sep 3 - Oct 15
Oct 22 - Dec 19