CenterStage Theatre

Sweat *New Dates*

June 6 - 14

WEBSITE Small Image 750x525 Sweat

*RESCHEDULED* New dates June 6-14.
Tickets have been transferred to the new dates and new tickets are now available.
Click here to e-mail us with questions.

NEW DATES.................(EXCHANGED FROM)
Sat, June 6, 8pm...........(Sat, March 21 & April 4)
Sun, June 7, 2pm..........(Sun, March 22 & April 5)
Thurs, June 11, 7pm...(Thurs, March 26 & April 2)
Sat, June 13, 8pm........(Sat, March 28)
Sun, June 14, 2pm.......(Sat, March 29)

Area Premiere - 2017 Pulitzer Prize-Winner by Lynn Nottage

Directed by Ralph Meranto

Cast:
Anthony Aceyon Owens.....Evan
Laron Dewberry.....................Chris
Adryanna Elmendorf.......Cynthia
Hector Manuel.......................Oscar
David Munnell..........................Stan
Ged Owen...............................Jason
Michael Patterson...............Brucie
Alexa Scott-Flaherty..........Tracey
Jamie Tyrrell............................Jessie

Run Time: 2 hours and 20 minutes, including intermission 

Reserved Seats: $33     
JCC Member: $29
Students: $20

Get Tickets

In one of the poorest cities in America, a group of factory workers spend their lives sharing laughs, drinks and secrets until layoffs and picket lines threaten their ability to stay afloat.

Based on Nottage’s interviews with residents of Reading, PA, Sweat is a raw, humorous, heart-wrenching, universal new play. An epic work that tackles the bonds of family and friendship, America’s drug addiction and immigration challenges, corporate downsizing and labor relations, and the unwritten obstacles to achieving the American Dream.

 Post-show talkbacks with cast and creative team follow the first two Sunday matinees.

  • Saturday, June 6 at 8pm
  • Sunday, June 7 at 2pm
  • Thursday, June 11 at 7pm
  • Saturday, June 13 at 8pm
  • Sunday, June 14 at 2pm